ffxiv, Spring is almost here!

Remember when I said I might take a long break from ffxiv? Well, now it’s not happening! (Due to someone, my friend telling me to go back and catch up. and that I’ve given up on blade and soul for many reasons which i’ll list later on)

Though I’m still pretty upset that I have to play through end contents lagging once in awhile, but I can’t do much till I get a new pc. Only whining I guess 😛

So where to start let’s see…

When I went back, they’re having the “Little Ladies Day” event, where they gave away pretty Suikan(s) for both male and female players! What got me really interested was the Suikan actually (planned to use it for my glamour later on). and let’s not lie, the illustration for it was very pretty on the website. LOL.

Screen Shot 2016-03-07 at 11.28.33 pm.png

That said, I decided to fantasia into a lalafell because someone ( my friend again ~.~ ) tempted me to. And I have one extra fantasia in my inventory somewhere so why not?

Thought I might regret it at first, but actually I kinda loved my lalafell now more so than my Au Ra.

ffxiv_03062016_213215.png

ffxiv_03072016_223318.png

and my fellow lala(s) ffxiv_03072016_025437.png

that, and I got my first primal weapon thanks to my friend! ( I swear I was a burden in the team, though they were clearing it quite fast like less than 10mins per run )

ffxiv_03072016_211017.png

They were actually farming for shiva ponies and they let me join on the condition that I pass the whistle. ( Which I don’t mind. Shiva ex at lvl52? I’m asking for too much if I said I want the pony as well. I’m far more happy to get 1 Shiva weapon for now. Shiva ponies and kirin can wait later )

 

Screenshot_160222_000.jpg

And then there’s the thing on why I quit B & S.

( these are my personal opinions, thank you very much )

  • The loading time was unbearable
  • The lag was unbearable ( probably for me only, but I had not much probs with ffxiv )
  • I swear, there was times my character was floating under the ground. I don’t know why
  • I tried party finding for my first 6man dungeon, to no avail, tried to solo, 6 runs in and I don’t even get a single drop for my weapon to evolve. ( they just kept gaving me replicas of other weapons ._. )
  • Bots everywhere, they spam your mailbox and what’s the best thing? You can’t delete those mails. The only way to get rid of it was to accept it. ( They sent you 1 copper, and to retrieve it, you gotta pay 41 copper. What? ) and, accepting those mails might land you in trouble for accepting mails related to gold bots spammer.
  •  and let’s just say it was boring playing alone. ( there’s other reason on why I was playing alone )
  • and I couldn’t devote myself to grinding weapons and equipments for 2 games, at once not when I have so much assignments ( Life of a art student. oh well. )

 

But the game has it fun while it lasted to me:

  • The graphic was not bad, but I prefer ffxiv
  • The character creation was.. not bad I guess.
  • The Lyn race was adorable.
  • Summoner was fun, self-sustainable in dungeons run
  • The storyline had me going “Oh no! Why would this happen to —–” and “ew, I knew this was a bitch” once in awhile. yeah. ( for spoiler sake I can’t reveal much )
  • Windwalking in the air and waterwalking was fun.
  • There was this gigantic roulette machine in this one area where you can try your luck spinning for equipments/soulshields/cat equipments(glamour for summoner). You simply have to kill some boss and it’ll drop the tickets for it. ( The RNG was not bad for this, quite likeable )

 

Leave a comment